Getting there…

This week has been much of the same really. As I’ve mentioned before, there’s not an awful lot to do in the area I’m currently living. Although, I suppose one difference this week is that it was my first week in the new house share I moved into last weekend. I live with 2 boys and a girl. I’m by far the oldest housemate here by at least 4 years, which is fine. I’m still a spring chicken (not as fresh as them but still). The 2 boys are by far the chattier and the ones I’ve spoken to the most. Maybe it’s because I feel they’re more open than the girl is. She did get very excited when I mentioned netball though. I think her level of love for netball is an awful lot higher than mine. They all went out (separate events/occasions) last night and I stayed in like the grandma that I am. I could hear all the shenanigans when they got back that I’d rather not, but what can I expect from these young ‘uns on a weekend. 

My week was more fitness again. I’ve been to the gym or exercised all but one day this week. I did spin again, which was interesting and different to any spin I’ve been to. Yet, I wasn’t too keen on the instructor. She was very shouty and almost rude to an extent. I think she thought she was being motivational but it just came across very patronising. Aside from that it was a great class. I also went to netball for the first time in about 3/4 years and I really really enjoyed it actually. Got my sweat on as per usual. We lost pretty badly though, 39-10 but it was great. I also did a circuit and ab class one day this week which was a killer, but I’m feeling it which I love. I’m trying to get my eating right as well. No pain, no gain. So, hopefully I’m getting some gains. 

Salmon and courgette spaghetti

Current situe πŸ’ͺ🏾

I also watched ‘What the Health’ on Netflix this week. It did make me want to become vegan instantly but I feel like some of the claims on there are unfounded. It has made me think twice about eating meat over veg. I’ve sort of been doing that anyway recently, with using Quorn instead of meat and eating more vegetarian dishes over meat (although evidently as you can see above fish is still high on the menu πŸ˜•).  I’m going to try and continue to be good. Maybe cut out meat altogether. Maybe 😏…

Amongst all of that I’m just trying to prepare for the next month. I have my sister’s hen do to prepare,which hopefully should be all sorted by tomorrow πŸ‘πŸΎ. I also have a wedding this coming weekend for which I’m a bridesmaid and so excited for πŸ‘°πŸΌπŸ’πŸ’ƒπŸΎ!!! Can’t wait for it. 

I’m looking forward to so many things but this year is flying by so quickly. I can’t believe we’re almost through with July. It’s crazy how time goes by and how so much can happen in such a short space of time. The older I get, the more I appreciate everything that I get to experience in life even if it’s something small πŸ™πŸΎ. 

Be right back. Kisses. 

One thought on “Getting there…

Leave a Reply

